My poor little neglected WordPress stepblog

Thought I would finally drift back. Been spending time dealing with a medical issue and writing extensively about it on my “geek with fibroids” blog. I was hoping to do that and post stuff here but couldn’t quite perform the juggling act. Now, I can.

Decided to change the header. Found a site with nice free images. This particular photo reminded me of water droplets so I came up with “condensation from a complex mind” as a site theme. I might change this later but really like the idea now. Used GIMP to crop the header image and add the lettering because it’s good and free. If you want details on how to do it, leave a comment.

Added some stuff to the about (“the geek”) page just in case you wanted to know a little more about me. In a nutshell, I labeled myself a New Age Hippie/Bioscience Nerd. I think that says it all.

Okay. So, let the games begin…again!

UPDATE: (August 18, 2006) Already changed the header image. Got it from the same site. I like the colors in this one more and it’s still basically in line with my theme. Ice is cool. 🙂

Posted in Blogging, Eclectic, Geek, In my brain, Life, Mind, Personal. Comments Off on My poor little neglected WordPress stepblog
