Fred Rogers also thinks I am important

I was flipping through channels last week and stopped on PBS, one of my favorites. There on the screen was a dear old friend – Fred Rogers. Sigh. He was singing “You Are Special“. It was reassuring to know that in addition to finding me special, Mr. Rogers still considered me a friend and he liked me. I am special.

Stopped by Robert Scoble’s blog a couple of days ago. I visit from time to time because an interest in bioinformatics causes my attraction to blogs about computer stuff. There, I found the post “Getting kicked off of Wikipedia for not being notable“. I was impressed by Mr. Scoble’s thoughts:

I think everyone should have a Wikipedia page. Everyone is important.

Perhaps Robert Scoble also viewed that recent episode of Mr. Rogers’ Neighborhood.

Posted in Eclectic, Geek, In my brain, Life, Personal. Comments Off on Fred Rogers also thinks I am important